A Cajun & French Inspired Adventure

Three am, driving to the airport… a feeling of exhaustion and exhilaration run through my body.  Arriving at JFK Airport in New York City, lights glistening over me, more so a shiny ray of the color jet blue.   Can’t wait to discover this dance of colors in the French Headquarters, Bayou and Ninth Ward,  where I foresee an orgasm of culture, folkways, music, culinary experiences, art and local history.  Indulging in my black coffee, one sugar… eyes wide open now… just delightful.  Travel + Leisure Magazine at hand, writing my notes and a very rough draft of my itinerary.  Flights almost arriving, anxious to experience you New Orleans.  Getting a good vibe that you and I will create forever memorable adventures.

Leave a Reply

