Is this alright?

As I bite my nails out of excitement after booking a very spontaneous flight to Barcelona all I could think of is what am I getting myself into?  I’m not suppose to do this?  This is not what I do.   I’m a mom, I’m a wife, I’m a worker… what was I thinking? And to top it off I’m going alone?  This is not alright…
And then I look over my madness of guides and maps and see the unexpected. My son helping me map out the towns and cities I should visit.  His smile, his joy and excitement…who would’ve imagined? Then I realized that he’s just showing me he is happy and excited for me.  How deep is that!  Here I was so nervous, doubting myself, thinking I was being selfish or that maybe it was just not the right time to do this, to pursue this dream of mine.  But what perfect way to put a stamp on this wonderlust of mine than this?!  He is happy to see his mother find herself, find the other things in life that also make her happy.  Without even thinking of it, I am teaching my son one of life’s most important lessons, to live your dreams. mapping it out
Leave a Reply

